IAFNS Board of Trustees:

The individuals who serve on IAFNS's Board of Trustees volunteer their time and scientific expertise to help IAFNS advance food safety and nutritional sciences for the benefit of public health. These individuals are unpaid volunteers who take their responsibilities to the organization seriously. They serve on the IAFNS Board of Trustees as individuals and do not represent their employers.

The Board of Trustees is comprised of 14 public sector, 1 government and 11 industry scientists.

Margaret Creedon

Abbott Nutrition


Andrew Maynard, PhD

Arizona State University


Robert Bertolo, PhD

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Charles Deibel

Deibel Labs

John W. Erdman, PhD

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Mario G. Ferruzzi, PhD

North Carolina State University

Jane Friedrich

Cargill, Incorporated

Mark Fryling, PhD

General Mills

Thomas Hartung, MD, PhD

Johns Hopkins University

Jason Hlywka, PhD

Kraft Heinz

Jim House, PhD

University of Manitoba

Jiang Hu, PhD

Herbalilfe International

Chavonda Jacobs-Young, PhD

Agricultural Research Service, USDA

Government Liaison

David Klurfeld, PhD

USDA Retired

Sarah Ludmer

Kellogg Company

Jayson Lusk, PhD

Purdue University

Simin Nikbin Meydani, DVM, PhD

Tufts University

Nancy Rawson, PhD

Monell Chemical Senses Center

Claudia Riedt, PhD

Keurig Dr Pepper

Frank Sabella

Mondelez International

Donald Schaffner, PhD

Rutgers University

Craig Slavtcheff

Campbell Soup Company

Jess Sweeley, PhD

Conagra Brands

Stella L. Volpe, PhD, RD, LDN, FACSM

Virginia Tech

Richard Williams, PhD

Retired FDA

Rickey Y. Yada, PhD

University of British Columbia